Posts

Showing posts from January, 2011

Lovely Lasting Lashes???

Image
One trip through my emails brought out this little tidbit, the Lash Dip. We have all seen the ads about brushing on the other stuff.. I have a few friends who have tried that. While it does work (one poor lady does have a bit of darkening which totally turned me off!!!) the main prob is that you MUST KEEP BUYING THE STUFF!!! (sorry for shouting-- just bothered) Anyhoo, there is this! Intriguing, but I still love my mascara... Now for other news, I'vebeen updating my podcast library and came upon a wide range of yoga casts. Some good, some ok, some reaaaallly awful! I wonder how itunes decides upon these things sometimes. I was watching one and through the grainy image and over the static of sound, I almost caught a bad view of a chair pose. Not certain though! But for a good site, I am intrigued by No More Boring Fitness. Check it out! There's a nice range of workouts! I'm into the Bollywood one right now.. well, must run -- til tomorrow!!! workout---30min, plus one...

State of Flabbiness

Ok, I'm not so happy today. My jello body is just too much. Once upon a time I could actually see my muscles but now? That's another story. Of course, It has to do with not exercising as much as before. I am getting that back on track, it's just hard to deal with the current state of my flabbiness! Check out Ex hot girl's blogpost on the sneaky extra calories in your recipes. It's all about how we tend to round up the measuring scoop and not even think about it. This got me to admit how much of those "little" extras I consume without a thought. The flip side is also how much I could add to my exercise routine without a thought! What ways do you add a little extra into your routine? wall squats while brushing teeth? just one example. I do miss the burn after a good workout. This is where a job comes in handy, I would finally be able to afford to reactivate my gym membersip and get back into the kickboxing class I adore! Yes, I have dvds, but a trainer just ...

CoffeeTime!!

I ran out of coffee this morning! What a horrid way to start my jobsearching. How is a brain to function without the caffeine igniting the cells? Simple... It Cannot!!! Truly Answer? Starbucks!!!! Love you! Okay, truth be told, not as much as actually being in Italy and drinking a true espresso at the counter, but it works. Especially when you have RUN OUT at home okay, I'm better now. Komodo blend isn't all that bad. If I wasn't broke and jobhunting, I would buy some to inhale at home tonight(yes, I AM a night coffee drinker) So, if anyone wishes to donate really good coffee to me, I am open to takers! I have no shame! Oh, as to the job search? Well, since I am sitting here in Casa Starbucks typing away to you dear children, apparently... not.... well...... I went to College why? seriously To distract myself and keep the depression at bay, I have begun crafttime at night. Knitting is first. Difficult. But I made a scarf!!! Simple stitch... I will post a pic when I get hom...