Lost the bed!

It's 1:30 in the Morning and I am STILL so awake. Perhaps the blizzard 55 minute cardio session wasn't the greatest idea at 10pm. But what else does a single girl do on a Tuesday night without spending money? So, here I am - dying over blogs. Just finished with Live It, Love It. Practically had to run to the bathroom and pee... Would not have been nice on the recently upholstered bench I'm perched on.
My neighbors must think I'm insane. Laughed hysterically. Well, like a hyena really, but you weren't here, thankfully.
Were those too many commas? My spelling/punctuation dwindled in the wee hours.
The gym is such a nice second home to have. You get to play with all sorts of toys and someone else cleans them up nice and pretty for the next day (wait, don't yell at me- I DO wipe down my machines!!!!)
BTW, that brings me to a peeve of mine. One that should have people thrown in dungeons... Not wiping down machines or benches after you sweat or drizzle all over them! Not only is it just plain rude to the rest of us nice citizens who also pay a lot of money for the joy of sweating-- but there is a thing called 'cleanliness". (ever hear of it????) Really!
My friend "T" is convinced that's how the swine flu spreads. Not sure myself but I am neurotic about things like that, so, I guess I'll believe it. (anyone know if it's true?)
well, back to original point. (i slide around a lot, should have warned you to take a tranquilizer before reading)
anyhooo, my home the gym/ it's my therapy session. After forcing myself to endure such torture as the gerbil track until my legs turn into licorice twists, I slide over to any assortment of machines which help the rest of my muscles (the things hidden under the squishy playdoh that is my present body) to burn up and cry out for escape.
But no, the joy doesn't end yet... after a lovely stretching session there is a wonderful room filled with hot moist air... The Sauna! Now, anyone who has ever finished a 1 1/2 hour hardcore workout will know that breathing is already rather interesting at this point. So, to put said body into a Sauna for 15 minutes is really akin to saying hello to the Spanish Inquisition. And who doesn't love that?! (Monty Python-miss you!)
Well, 2 water bottles later I actually made it home. Shower, robe, and here I sit.
So, that is exactly why It's almost 2am and I reaaaaallly need to get. some. sleep. NOW....
well, perhaps in another 30 minutes. real simple just arrived in the mailbox and I need to flip through 3/4 of it.
nighty night!!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

TMI Thursday

CoffeeTime!!

Dandelion Rice & Walnut Butter